Fashion Arts Toronto [Pt. 3] Maasha (Masha)

Hello everyone!

Welcome to another episode of my little trip into Fashion Arts Toronto. This next designer is called Masha (the first A has two little dots over it but I can’t seem to figure out how to put them on it in WordPress. If anyone knows, comment below and let me know). Anyways, this designer dedicated the line to someone they lost. The music for the runway was this really slow, Italian song that just broke my heart.

She seemed to be the only one to use plus size (or slightly plus size) models in her line and this girl looked amazing. She was dressed in this wonderful leather short, with ankle bootes and a see throug, looking piece that extended down at the back in a little tuxedo-esque look. She had bright red hair, thigh tattoo along with an intricate tattoo on her arm that said “Belongs to the Sea.” It was like a breath of fresh air seeing her strut down the runway with more attitude than most of the other girls. I felt proud lol. 

Now onward to the rest of the stuff. If you look really closely, you can see a common theme amongst the pieces. Somewhere on the pieces there is a cross. Now I don’t know why this is but I’m going to assume its to represent that person the designer lost.

 
 
 
 

This is one of the many male models used in the lines. If you look in the centre of his body you can see the cross I talked about.

This piece actually looked wearable and I’d totally wear it.

This piece actually threw me off a bit. I was always told that the line has to have a common theme. I’m going to go out on a limb and say this piece represent an angel – once again alluding to the person the designer lost.

Yes I need a better cam – but this piece was beautiful.

This ends my three part blogging of my excursion into my first ever fashion show! I hope you enjoy it! I know I did. My feet still hurts about a week later but it was great fun. Would I do it again?? Probably!

Kadain

Leave a Reply

