Hello world!

Lao Tzu says…A journey of a thousand miles must begin with a single step. So, welcome to my single step.

Photography by Arnon Ayal – Dreamstime.com

My name is Kadian and I dream of travelling. That’s how everything starts, right? Someone has a dream or a kick of inspiration. My mother calls it “bitten by the travel bug.”

My reason for this urgent need to travel? I adore culture. I am such a nerd, I would sit in the library reading books on China. I know obscure details about some cultures that make people look at me as if I lost my mind. But while they laugh at me in my nerd-dom, I am perfectly fine and dandy.

I love knowing things. I love knowing the Great Wall of China was built to keep out the Mongols. I love knowing that Emperor Nero was a few screws short of a toolbox and tried to burn Rome down, I love knowing that Guy Faux was some dude who tried to blow up British Parlaiment. I love knowing what Holi is. What about the Chinese Dragons?

Sure, I can read a book. I love reading books! But I want to see where these things are or took place. I want to walk amongst the people, smell the air, see smiles or confusion as to why there’s a Jamaican walking down the street in some remote village in Botswana!

Anyways, I don’t want to get carried away. I am hoping you will enjoy this blog as much as I hope I will enjoy writing. Please come back again soon.

Hugs,
Kadian

Leave a comment